Molina earns Fielding Bible honor

Jenifer Langosch/

As described in this piece, Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina reclaimed the Fielding Bible Award this year after a rare defeat in the voting after the 2011 season. I encourage you to read the online story for more details about the voting and the award. But for those interested in a list of winners and runner-ups, I offer those to you here:

1B: Mark Teixeira, Yankees (runner-up: Adrian Gonzalez)

2B: Darwin Barney, Cubs (runner-up: Dustin Pedroia)

3B: Adrian Beltre, Rangers (runner-up: Mike Moustakas)

SS: Brendan Ryan, Mariners (runner-up: Andrelton Simmons)

LF: Alex Gordon, Royals

CF: Mike Trout, Angels (runner-up: Michael Bourn)

RF: Jason Heyward, Braves (runner-up: Josh Reddick)

C: Yadier Molina, Cardinals (runner-up: Matt Wieters)

P: Mark Buehrle, Marlins (runner-up: Jake Westbrook)

Follow me on Twitter: @LangoschMLB

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: