Arizona Fall League rosters announced

Jenifer Langosch/

The Cardinals will be sending eight players to the Arizona Fall League after the season. All those players have been placed on the Surprise Saguaros club. The list includes:

  • INF Kolten Wong
  • RHP Seth Blair
  • LHP Sam Freeman
  • LHP Kevin Siegrist
  • RHP Boone Whiting
  • C Cody Stanley
  • OF Mike O’Neill
  • INF/OF Colin Walsh*

* Walsh is placed on the taxi squad, meaning that he can only play on Wednesdays and Saturdays. It’s a way in which the club can limit playing time for someone.

The Arizona Fall League opens play on Oct. 9. You can reach the AFL website by clicking on this link. You can read’s overview of this year’s AFL season here.

Follow me on Twitter: @LangoschMLB

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: