Minor matters

Jenifer Langosch/MLB.com

The Pirates have released the following Minor League players: RHP Sheng-Cin Hong, RHP Melkin Laureano, RHP Yomar Pacheco, RHP Dinesh Patel, 1B Chih-Wei Hsu, 1B Kyle Morgan, 3B Andury Acevedo, OF Erik Huber and OF Kyle Saukko.

Obviously, the most notable name in the bunch is Patel’s. He gained national notoriety about this time two years ago when he was signed after winning a reality contest in India. Before the contest, Patel had never played baseball.

Follow me on Twitter: @LangoschMLB

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s